Classics in the Classroom 2009 Program Schedule
Click on the scheduled composer name to view Wikipedia information about the composer
Tues  Jan 6 Vivaldi Concerto
Thurs Jan 8 Tchaikovsky Nutcracker excerpts
Tues  Jan 13 Bach Orchestral Suite #3
Thurs Jan 15 Beethoven Symphony #5
Tues  Jan 20 Bizet L'Arlesienne Suite
Thurs Jan 22 Chopin Mazurkas
Tues  Jan 27 Handel Water Music
Thurs Jan 29 Grieg Wedding Day at Troldhaugen
Tues  Feb 3 Gabrielli Brass
Thurs Feb 5 Elgar Pomp & Circumstance #1
Tues  Feb 10 Mendelssohn Wedding March
Thurs Feb 12 Rachmaninoff Symphony #2
Tues  Feb 17 Paganini Perpetual Motion
Thurs Feb 19 Scarlatti Sonatas
Tues  Feb 24 Bach Double Concerto/Oboe & Violin
Thurs Feb 26 Brahms Symphony #3
Tues  March 3 Beethoven Leonore Overture #3
Thurs March 5 Holst First Suite
Tues  March 10 Rimsky-Korsakoff Flight of the Bumblebee
Thurs March 12 Schumann Kinderszenen
Tues  March 17 Vaughan Williams English Folk Song Suite
Thurs March 19 Strauss, Jr. Blue Danube Waltz
Tues  March 24 Debussy Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun
Thurs March 31 Corelli Concerto Grosso
Thurs April 2 Copland Rodeo
Tues  April 7 Schubert Unfinished Symphony
Thurs April 9 Sousa Marches
Tues  April 14 Respighi The Pines of Rome
Thurs April 16 Bernstein Candide Overture
BLPR SPRING FUND DRIVE
Tues  April 28 Mozart Magic Flute Overture
Thurs April 30 Sibelius Finlandia
Tues  May 5 Mouret Rondeau
Thurs May 7 Rossini William Tell Overture
Tues  May 12 Dvorak  New World Symphony
Thurs May 14 Haydn Emperor String Quartet
Tues  May 19 Joplin Rags
Thurs May 21 Hanson Romantic Symphony
Tues  May 26 Ravel Bolero
Thurs May 28 Grofe Grand Canyon Suite
Tues  June 2 Beethoven Waldstein Sonata
Thurs June 4 Humperdinck Hansel & Gretel Overture
Tues  June 9 Copland Appalachian Spring